Pelicans Report

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread: Let's throw names out there to improve the roster

Let's throw names out there to improve the roster

Let's talk about players that might be available by trade or free agency this season that you haven't seen mentioned here much if at all even if you don't have a feeling of whether it'd be good or not.

Monta Ellis, Zach Randolph, Boris Diaw (can he get out of his French team if he wanted to come back to the NBA?).
    Last edited by Hornet Blood; 01-25-2018 at 08:10 PM.

I can name guys but we don't have the assets to get them so it would be pointless
    https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BrEtGIuCYAAUHds.jpg

Trade Asik, Ajinca, and Hill, and call up LBJ and see if he would take a Durant type of discount

Quote Originally Posted by soggymoss View Post
    Trade Asik, Ajinca, and Hill, and call up LBJ and see if he would take a Durant type of discount
    First, who in their right mind would take those 3 from us? Lol.
    RIP FlyGirl

Quote Originally Posted by Rel11 View Post
    First, who in their right mind would take those 3 from us? Lol.
    Cavs are not in their right mind
    Basketball.

Julius Randle, maybe?

Rodney Hood
    Evan Fournier
    Jordan Clarkson
    Julius Randle

All of these guys are said to be on the trade block and all of them are attainable imo. We have the assets to get a deal done for any of these players. We have a nice supply of trade pieces with Diallo, Jackson, and all of our draft picks.

Quote Originally Posted by GuardianAngel25 View Post
    Rodney Hood
    Evan Fournier
    Jordan Clarkson
    Julius Randle

All of these guys are said to be on the trade block and all of them are attainable imo. We have the assets to get a deal done for any of these players. We have a nice supply of trade pieces with Diallo, Jackson, and all of our draft picks.
    We might value Diallo but other teams don't and we can't put value on Jackson if he hasn't even stepped on the court yet